Skip to main content
New Regional Psychiatry Lead, Corrections Canada - Dr. A. Bickle

I am pleased to announce Dr. Bickle has been appointed to the role of Ontario Regional Psychiatry Lead, Corrections Canada, effective immediately. This is a critical role for CSC as he will continue the leadership and dedication Dr. Khalifa displayed improving outcomes for our patients and making our institutions safer. 

Welcome to Jan McGraa

We are pleased to announce that Jan McGraa has accepted a permanent position as the Research and Finance Assistant for the Department of Psychiatry, effective Monday, April 10th.  She will provide administrative support to our Research Program and work closely with Research Director, Dr. Khalifa as well as providing support to Jody Burns for the management of finance-related issues. 

Welcome to Dr. Amina Nasar

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr. Amina Nasar to the Division of Adult Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, effective March 1, 2023.  Dr. Nasar is joining the Inpatient Unit (Burr 4) as a Faculty/Attending Staff, after completing her clinical fellowship in our Department.  

Dr. Rafael Freire announced as the new Director, Fellowship Program

Following the review of the applications received and the recommendation made by our Departmental Internal Appointments Committee, I am pleased to announce Dr. Rafael Freire as our new Director, Fellowship Program, as of February 1, 2023.  Dr. Freire's term will be of 5 years, and will be focused primarily on the expansion of existing and the development of new fellowship opportunities across various Divisions, services and programs in Psychiatry.

Welcome to Dr. Abdulmohsen Alhumoud

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr. Abdulmohsen Alhumoud to the Division of Forensic Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, effective January 3, 2023.  Dr.

Bell Let's Talk Day - January 25, 2023

On Bell Let's Talk Day (Jan. 25) follow Queen's University on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram to learn more about what the university and its campus partners are doing to raise awareness about mental health and stigma, as well as the supports and resources that are available for students, faculty, and staff.